Paris, Part 1: Sweet Parisian Cafés

I came back from nearly 2 weeks in Paris and I made sure to get the best out of it. The thing with Paris is that either you fall madly in love with it, or you completly hate it. I happen to love it. A lot.

Through these series of posts, I will share with you some of the good cafés, restaurants, pastries where I’ve been and some cute little corners that are not so well advertised.

Let’s start with the cute Parisian Cafés for an authentic french experience (including the rude waiters ;)).

Les Deux Magots

A well-known café facing the Saint-Germain church.
6 place Saint-Germain-des-Prés 75006. Metro Saint Germain des Prés.

I took a quiche lorraine and an orange juice. Enjoyed them with cute little birds around.

Delicious!

Café de Flore

Just few steps away from Les Deux Magots, pretty similar and looks sweeter.

Typical french café.
172 Boulevard Saint-Germain 75006. Metro Saint-Germain-des-Près.

Le Coffee Parisien 

Known for its bagels and burgers. I took a burger, it’s quite good, a bit small but fulfilling.

Picture taken from foursquare.
4, Rue Princesse 75006. Metro Saint Sulpice or Saint-Germain-des-Près.

Les Deux Moulins

The famous café in Amélie Poulain (note: watch the movie if you didn’t). It still has the clock and few furnitures from the movie and is filled with Amélie Poulain pictures.

15, rue Lepic 75018. Metro Abbesses.

I am sure a lot of cafés can be added to this list, feel free to do so in the comment section. I will put them on my list for the next visit😉.

This entry was posted in Restaurants, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Paris, Part 1: Sweet Parisian Cafés

  1. Gaby D. says:

    All this makes me very hungry🙂

  2. Pingback: Paris, Part 2: Restaurants not to miss | Countless Little Things

  3. Pingback: Paris, Part 3: My “coup de coeur” desserts | Countless Little Things

Leave a Reply

